Do not stand at my grave and weep – Libera

                         Do not stand at my grave and weep,
                         I am not there, I do not sleep.

                         (1) I am a thousand winds that blow.
                         I am the diamond glint on snow.
                         I am the sunlight on ripened grain.
                         I am the gentle autumn rain.

                         (2) When you wake in the morning hush,
                         I am the swift, uplifting rush
                         Of quiet birds in circling flight.
                         I am the soft starlight at night.

                         Do not stand at my grave and weep.
                         I am not there, I do not sleep.
                         (Do not stand at my grave and cry.
                         I am not there, I did not die!)

                         Do not stand at my grave and weep.
                         I am not there, I do not sleep.

                         (3) I am the song that will never end.
                         I am the love of family and friend.
                         I am the child who has come to rest
                         In the arms of the Father who knows him best.

                         (4) When you see the sunset fair,
                         I am the scented evening air.
                         I am the joy of a task well done.
                         I am the glow of the setting sun.

                         Do not stand at my grave and weep.
                         I am not there, I do not sleep.
                         (Do not stand at my grave and cry.
                         I am not there, I did not die!)

ข้อความนี้ถูกเขียนใน เพลง คั่นหน้า ลิงก์ถาวร

ใส่ความเห็น

